Sunday, August 9, 2020

A Sunset Walk

 Walking into the sunset on Bowdoin Street, looking towards the Western Promenade.

Portland, Maine USA August 2020 photo by Corey Templeton. Walking into the sunset on Bowdoin Street, looking towards the Western Promenade.

Friday, August 7, 2020

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Fog & Stone

Foggy conditions on the Eastern Promenade Trail last month, not unlike the scene this afternoon as the Tropical Storm Isaias approached (minus the tropical storm part).

Portland, Maine USA July 2020 photo by Corey Templeton. Bench in the fog on the Eastern Promenade Trail.

Sunday, August 2, 2020

Take a Seat

The first three photos in my new series: "Empty Seats: An Exploration of the Sidewalk Chairs of Portland's West End. Volume I."




Saturday, August 1, 2020

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Monday, July 27, 2020

Friday, July 24, 2020

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Brick Blocks

Morning sun highlights the row of brick buildings on Middle Street. This block was mostly built after the Fire of 1866 and designed by architect George M. Harding.

Portland, Maine USA July 2020 photo by Corey Templeton of block of brick buildings on Middle Street.

Saturday, July 18, 2020

One Thomas

The notable tile roof of the Harry Butler house (1 Thomas Street) in the West End. Designed by John Calvin Stevens.

Portland, Maine USA July 2020 photo by Corey Templeton. The notable tile roof of the Harry Butler house (1 Thomas Street) in the West End. Designed by John Calvin Stevens.

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Around the Cove

A perfect summer morning along Back Cove. Nice to get a break from the foggy mornings every now and then.

Portland, Maine USA July 2020 photo by Corey Templeton. A perfect summer morning along Back Cove. Nice to get a break from the foggy mornings every now and then.

Sunday, July 12, 2020

Boardin' USA

A lone stand up paddle boarder off the Eastern Promenade on this steamy summer day.

Portland, Maine USA July 2020 photo by Corey Templeton. A lone stand up paddle boarder off the Eastern Promenade on this steamy summer day.